City Officials and Contact Information

CITY HALL

120B S Locust St
PO Box 136
Maroa, IL  61756

HOURS FOR CITY HALL 9 - 12 & 1-3
PHONE 217.794.2206 
POLICE DEPARTMENT EMERGENCY 9-1-1
NON EMERGENCY POLICE DEPARTMENT 217.794.5526

MAYOR: 
Aaron Meador, 125 W Monroe (217) 521-0753 mayormeador@gmail.com

CITY CLERK: 
Diane Edwards, 230 W Jackson St. (217) 737-5954 dedwardscityclerk@frontier.com

CITY TREASURER:
Michele Modro-Peters, 213 N Olive (217) 791-4000 mpetersct@frontier.com

CITY ADMINISTRATOR:

Ted Agee, 509 N Locust St. (217) 454-5951 maroa.ted.agee@gmail.com  

Ward I: 
Monica Estep, 410 E Madison St. (217) 972-8150  maroa.monica@gmail.com
Wayne Kissinger, 410 E. Washington St.  (217) 972-0902 

Ward II: 
Jason Edwards  230 W. Jackson (217) 828-0005  maroa.jedwards@gmail.com
Ryan Wilkey, 617 W. Jackson (217) 972-6810 maroa.wilkey@gmail.com

Ward III:
Frederick “Erick” Peart, 415 E. Garfield (217) 794-5271 maroa.peart@gmail.com
Angela Bogle, 308 S Locust St (217) 620-9203 maroa.bogle@gmail.com

ZONING ADMINISTRATOR:
Michael Hoffman, (217) 794-3842 Office (217) 519-2102 Cell, maroa.mhoffman@gmail.com

CITY ATTORNEY: 

Record & Jankowicz Attorneys at Law

James “Jim” A Jankowicz

101 South Main Street, Suite 505

Decatur, IL  62523

Office 217-428.6629

CITY ENGINEERS: 
Steve Bainbridge
Chastain & Associates, LLC
5 N Country Club Road
Decatur, IL  62521
(217) 429-8800 ext 1161 

AUDITORS: 
McGuire, Yuhas, Huffman, & Buckley, PC  (Kevin Buckley)
334 W. Eldorado Street
Decatur, IL  62522-2912
(217) 428-2127

PLANNING/ZONING BOARD:

Judy Yuenger - President - April 30, 2020 217-341-7248 yuengerboys3@gmail.com
Rachel Lawson April 30, 2020  217-201-2799 Rlgrinestaff@gmail.com
Matt Crawford  April 30, 2019  217-454-9957 crawfordspizza@gmail.com
Brad Wilkey  April 30, 2022  217-620-0742  7 wilkey52@hotmail.com
Doug Kennedy  April 30, 2020  217-855-6126 doadecoys165@yahoo.com
Greg Ooton  April 30, 2021  217-794-5015 gregooton@yahoo.com
Toni Stoutenborough  April 30, 2021 217-794-3374 toniann1958@gmail.com

 

No Newsflash at the moment

Advisories

PLEASE DO NOT DEPOSIT CASH IN THE DROP BOX. THANK YOU!!
*** THE CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS ARE ALWAYS ON THE FOURTH MONDAY OF EACH MONTH UNLESS THERE IS A HOLIDAY OR A SPECIAL MEETING IS CALLED. THE MEETINGS BEGIN AT 7 PM. UNDER THE COMMUNITY NEWS TAB THERE IS A LINK TO THE DATES AS WELL. THANK YOU, DIANE EDWARDS, MAROA CITY CLERK***
If you would like to receive your water bill by email each month, please let us know. You may call 217-794-2206 or email dedwardscityclerk@frontier.com